Posted by: tedmikulski | July 14, 2012

Free Art Project 2012

T-minus 17 days.  I am actually going through with it… I am giving away over 1,000 pieces of original art on the streets of Manhattan, NYC from August 1st – August 10th.  No prints, lithographs, or copies… all 100% original and on different mediums of paper, canvas, wood, plastic, vinyl, and plexiglass. 

I will be approaching people at random and will not hold anything back.  That means tourists, wall-streeters, kids, homeless, anybody that I can approach and will take the work.  It also leaves the possibly of people rejecting the work, which will be interesting. 

The project is being filmed for a web-based documentary and will all culminate in my NYC solo break-out exhibition at the Dorian Grey Gallery on August 11th from 5-8pm. 

Here are some examples of pieces I am giving away:

Ted Mikulski
Image

Image

Image

All original work, and all gallery-quality.  I hope those that receive the work can appreciate it… but even if they don’t, at least they took the time to think about visual art.

Also, if you are reading this and want to be a part of the project, here is the map of my locations.  Follow me on Twitter for the best idea of where I am and happy hunting!

Image 

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,824 other followers

